top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDan Beers

Where the hell have I been anyway?


So after my author talks, I stopped updating the website until now, and I've not even posted much in the way of Facebook or other social media avenues. Where have I been? Nowhere, that's where. My keister has been firmly planted in a front of a computer screen ever since. I have officially embraced the life of a full-time writer. The work of a writer is never done, and unless you're super famous, we don't get paid that great. So I've been moonlighting on some news sites, freelancing a little here, ghostwriting a little there. Suffice to say, I've been writing my ass off. This is definitely a good thing. It's very difficult to get a successful writing career established, and things are looking up. I feel like I'm striking a balance between money making projects (not as fun) and the more artistic stuff (a lot more fun).

That being said, I am still writing fiction too, and there is some good stuff worth sharing. Something will be coming from me very shortly. It's different, so please bear with me. More on that later. But for now, fear not. More content is on the way. As soon as I've got something worth sharing, you'll be the first to know. Cheers!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Busy Spring, New Book, and More Updates Here

I know, I know. It's been forever since I updated my website. Whatever, I've been busy, and that's a good thing. Lately, I've been doing a lot of freelancing, leaving me little time to write fiction.

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page